Skip to main content Skip to navigation
The WSU Entrepreneurial Faculty Ambassadors are comprised of faculty with significant experience in translational research and technology commercialization at WSU.

Collectively they offer a substantial resource for faculty interested in learning more about how to design, develop, fund and implement efforts to transform research into products and services that benefit the public. The EFA is a Presidential Commission and its mission is based on recommendations from WSU’s external review of innovation and entrepreneurship activities (ERIE).

Please click here if you would like to recommend someone as a member of the EFA.

EFA Founding Members    
FirstLastTitleCollege/WSU UnitEmail
CliffBerkmanProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciencescberkman@wsu.edu
Allison CoffinAssociate ProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences/WSU Vancouverallison.coffin@wsu.edu
AmitDhingraProfessor, and Former Chair EFACAHNRSadhingra@wsu.edu
BoelFranssonAssociate ProfessorCollege of Veterinary Medicineboel_fransson@wsu.edu
PhilGarnerProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciencesppg@wsu.edu
JoeHardingRegents ProfessorCollege of Veterinary Medicinehardingj@wsu.edu
JohnHarknessPost-doctoral ScientistCollege of Veterinary Medicine/WSU Vancouverjohn.harkness@wsu.edu
BrianKraftAssistant Vice PresidentWSU Office of Researchbkraft@wsu.edu
JacobLeachmanAssociate ProfessorVoiland College of Engineering and Architecturemg_norton@wsu.edu
DavidMakinAssociate Professor, Co-Chair, EFACollege of Arts and Sciencesdmakin@wsu.edu
Marie MayesProfessorCarson College of Businessmmayes@wsu.edu
KatrinaMealeyRegents ProfessorCollege of Veterinary Medicinekmealey@wsu.edu
HeidiMedfordCoordinatorWSU Office of Research/WSU Spokaneheidi.medford@wsu.edu
GrantNortonDean and ProfessorVoiland College of Engineering and Architecturejacob.leachman@wsu.edu
GlennPrestwichDistinguished Professor, Founding Chair, EFAWSU Spokane Chancellor Office/WSU Spokane glenn.prestwich@wsu.edu
RezaSafaviAssociate Professor, Co-Chair, EFACollege of Arts and Sciencesrsafavi@wsu.edu
MarkVandamAssociate ProfessorESF College of Medicine/WSU Spokane mark.vandam@wsu.edu
Bin YangProfessorCAHNRS/WSU TriCitiesbinyang@tricity.wsu.edu
WSU EFA Members    
FirstLastTitleCollege/WSU UnitEmail
CelestinaBarbosa-LeikerAssociate Professor, Vice Chancellor for ResearchCollege of Nursingcelestina@wsu.edu
MarkBeattieAssociate ProfessorCarson College of Businessmabeattie@wsu.edu
Frances BenjaminInformation Systems Coordinatorbenjamin@wsu.edu
Jan Boll ProfessorVoiland College of Engineering and Architecturej.boll@wsu.edu
PorismitaBorahAssociate ProfessorMurrow College of Comunicationp.borah@wsu.edu
DedraBuchwald Director/ProfessorESF College of Medicine dedra.buchwald@wsu.edu
Ian BurkeProfessorCHANRSicburke@wsu.edu
Todd ButlerCAS Dean and ProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences - Englishbutlert@wsu.edu
LynnCarpenter-BoggsProfessorCAHNRSlcboggs@wsu.edu
AsifChaudhryVice President WSU International Programsasif.chaudhry@wsu.edu
KimChristenProfessor, DirectorCollege of Arts and Sciences - DTCkachristen@wsu.edu
CandisClaibornProfessorDepartment of Civil and Environmental Engineeringclaiborn@wsu.edu
Aurora ClarkProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences - Chemistryauclark@wsu.edu
SusanCollinsAssistant ProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences - Psycologysusan.collins@wsu.edu
ChrisCooneyClinical Assistant ProfessorDepartment of Management, Information Systems, and Entrepreneurshipccoppin@wsu.edu
RebeccaCooneyClinical Associate ProfessorMurrow College of Comunicationrebecca.cooney@wsu.edu
DavidGangProfessorCAHNRSgangd@wsu.edu
GirishGanjyalAssociate ProfessorCAHNRSgirish.ganjyal@wsu.edu
BradGaolachAssociate ProfessorCAHNRSgaolach@wsu.edu
MariaGartsteinProfessor, DirectorCollege of Arts and Sciences - Psycologygartstma@wsu.edu
JanessaGravesAssistant ProfessorCollege of Nursing janessa.graves@wsu.edu
Anthony GromkoActing Director and Assistant ProfessorWSU Snohomish County Extension and Community & Economic Development anthony.gromko@wsu.edu
JJHartyEngineering TechCollege of Arts and Sciencesjj.harty@wsu.edu
JoeHedgesAssociate ProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences - Fine Artsjoe.hedges@wsu.edu
HollyHenning-YeagerClinical Assistant ProfessorCAHNRSholly.henningyeager@wsu.edu
StaceyHustAssociate Professor, Associate Dean of Faculty AffairsMurrow College of Comunicationsjhust@wsu.edu
PeteJacobyProfessorCAHNRSjacoby@wsu.edu
BabuJohn MariadossAssociate ProfessorCarson College of Businessbjohnmar@wsu.edu
JolieKatesProfessorLandscape Architecturejolie@wsu.edu
LavKhotAssistant ProfessorDepartment of Biological Systems Engineeringlav.khot@wsu.edu
JulieKmecProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences - Sociologyjkmec@wsu.edu
BrianKraftAssistant Vice PresidentOffice of Research bkraft@wsu.edu
LauraLavineProfessor, ChairDepartment of Entomologylavine@wsu.edu
DebbieLeeRegents ProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences - Englishdeblee@wsu.edu
AzizMakhaniCertified Business Advisoraziz.makhani@wsbdc.org
Scott MaloneyDirector of Innovation and Private Sector Research Engagementsmaloney@wsu.edu
AmyMazurProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences -PPPAmazur@wsu.edu
Jill McCluskeyRegents Professor, DirectorSchool of Economic Sciencesmccluskey@wsu.edu
MattMcCluskeyProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences - Physics and Astronomymattmcc@wsu.edu
SterlingMcPhersonAssociate ProfessorESF College of Medicine smcpherson05@wsu.edu
HeidiMedfordAssistant DirectorOffice of Research Heidi.medford@wsu.edu
SqueakMeiselChair, Fine ArtsCollege of Arts and Sciencessqueak.meisel@wsu.edu
CharlesMooreProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences - Mathcnmoore@wsu.edu
RabindraNandaTechnology Licensing Associater.nanda@wsu.edu
SamanthaNollAssistant ProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences - PPPAsam.noll@wsu.edu
JuliePadowskiAssistant Professor, Assistant DirectorCenter for Environmental Research, Education, and Outreach (CEREO)julie.padowski@wsu.edu
IoPalmerAssociate Professor Fine ArtsDeparmetn of Fine Artsiopalmer@wsu.edu
GuyPalmerRegents ProfessorPathology & Infectious Diseases and the Senior Director of Global Healthgpalmer@wsu.edu
MilesPepperEngineering Shops ManagerVoiland College of Engineering and Architecturempepper@wsu.edu
SammyPerroneAssistant ProfessorDepartment of Human Developmentsammy.perone@wsu.edu
ChuckPezeshkiProfessorVoiland College of Engineering and Architecturepezeshki@wsu.edu
AnnPisorAssistant ProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciencesanne.pisor@wsu.edu
Tiffany ReissClinical Associate ProfessorCollege of Educationtiffany.reiss@wsu.edu
KathleenRodgersAssociate ProfessorDepartment of Human Developmentrodgersk@wsu.edu
EricRogersDirectorWSU Purchasingemrogers@wsu.edu
CarolynRossProfessorSchool of Food Sciencecfross@wsu.edu
LindaRussoClinical Associate ProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences - Englishlrusso@wsu.edu
ShyamSablaniProfessorCAHNRSssablani@wsu.edu
ArvinSahaymAssociate ProfessorCarson College of Businessarvin@wsu.edu
EdSalaAsst. Exec. DirectorWSU University Publishingsala@wsu.edu
ShannonScottAssistant ProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences - Musicshannonscott@wsu.edu
SankaranSindhujaAssociate ProfessorBiological Systems Engineeringsindhuja.sankaran@wsu.edu
MarkSwansonAssociate ProfessorSchool of Environmentmarkswanson@wsu.edu
CarolinaTorresAssociate ProfessorCAHNRSctorres@wsu.edu
KevinVixieAssociate ProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciences - Mathkvixie@wsu.edu
Members outside WSU    
FirstLastTitle
PatrickAdam Postdoc Research Asso.Voiland College of Engineering and Architecturepatrick.adam@wsu.edu
JohnCasselmanCommunity Representativejohn_Cassleman@selinc.com
ChrisCoppinAssociate DeanESF College of Medicine chris.cooney@wsu.edu
HowardDavisDirector / ProfessorVoiland College of Engineering and Architecturedavish@wsu.edu
Mariade Jesus DixonDirector, College Success ProgramsWSU Academic Success and Career Centermdj.dixon@wsu.edu
Matt JockersDistinguished Research ScientistApplematthew.jockers@wsu.edu
JeffPerryCommunity Representativejrperryco@gmail.com
Ian RichardsonWRF PostdocVoiland College of Engineering and Architectureirichardson@wsu.edu
Brandon SitzmannDirector WSU International Programsmdj.dixon@wsu.edu
Rebecca VandevordAssistant Vice President, Academic Outreach and InnovationWSU Academic Outreach and Innovation bvandevord@wsu.edu
BruceWiliamson-BenavidesGrad Student, Lead on Professional Development InstituteCAHNRSb.williamsonbenavid@wsu.edu
MingXianProfessorCollege of Arts and Sciencesmxian@wsu.edu