Skip to main content Skip to navigation
The WSU Entrepreneurial Faculty Ambassadors are comprised of faculty with significant experience in translational research and technology commercialization at WSU.

Collectively they offer a substantial resource for faculty interested in learning more about how to design, develop, fund and implement efforts to transform research into products and services that benefit the public. The EFA is a Presidential Commission and its mission is based on recommendations from WSU’s external review of innovation and entrepreneurship activities (ERIE).

Please click here if you would like to recommend someone as a member of the EFA.

Welcome 2019 EFA Members

Name Designation Department Email
Patrick Adam
Postdoc Res. Associate MME patrick.adam@wsu.edu
Mark Beattie
Associate Professor School of Hospitality
Bus. Management
mabeattie@wsu.edu
Bruce Williamson-Benavides
Graduate Student Graduate School b.williamsonbenavid@wsu.edu
Dedra Buchwald
Professor/Director ESF College of Medicine dedra.buchwald@wsu.edu
Lynne Carpenter-Boggs
Professor Crop and Soil Sciences
lcboggs@wsu.edu
Asif Chaudhry
Vice President International Programs asif.chaudhry@wsu.edu
Aurora Clark
Professor MSEP auclark@wsu.edu
Chris Cooney
Clin. Assistant Professor College of Communication chris.cooney@wsu.edu
Rebecca Cooney
Clin. Assistant Professor
/ Director
College of Communication rebecca.cooney@wsu.edu
Chris Coppin
Associate Dean ESF College of Medicine ccoppin@wsu.edu
Howard Davis
Clin. Assistant Professor
/ Director
Voiland davish@wsu.edu
David Gang
Professor/Director Institute of Biological Chemistry/ CAHNRS gangd@wsu.edu
Girish Ganjyal
Associate Professor School of Food Science girish.ganjyal@wsu.edu
Brad Gaolach
Associate Professor / Director
Metro Center for Applied Research and Extension/CAHNRS gaolach@wsu.edu
Janessa Graves
Assistant Professor College of Nursing janessa.graves@wsu.edu
JJ Harty
Engineering Tech Fine Arts jj.harty@wsu.edu
Maria de Jesus Dixon
Director College Success Programs mdj.dixon@wsu.edu
Matt Jockers
Dean and Professor CAS matthew.jockers@wsu.edu
Babu  John Mariadoss
Associate Professor College of Business bjohnmar@wsu.edu
Squeak Meisel
Associate Professor /
Dept. Chair
Fine Arts squeak.meisel@wsu.edu
Sterling McPherson
Associate Professor ESF College of Medicine smcpherson05@wsu.edu
Charles Moore
Professor/Dept. Chair CAS/Dept. Math & Statistics cnmoore@wsu.edu
Chuck Pezeshki
Professor/Director MME pezeshki@wsu.edu
Ian Richardson
Postdoc WRF
irichardson@wsu.edu
Shyam Sablani
Associate Professor /
Dept. Chair
Biological Systems Engineering ssablani@wsu.edu
Arvin Sahaym
Associate Professor College of Bus. Dept. of Management, Information Systems, and Entrepreneurship ssablani@wsu.edu
Brandon Sitzmann Director International Programs mdj.dixon@wsu.edu
Ed Sala
Asst. Exec. Director University Publishing sala@wsu.edu
Shannon Scott
Assistant Professor School of Music shannonscott@wsu.edu
Rebecca Vandevord
Assistant Vice President Academic Outreach
and Innovation
bvandevord@wsu.edu
Kevin Vixie
Associate Professor CAS – Dept. of Math kvixie@wsu.edu
Sharon White
Asst. Director Marketing Communications swhite@wsu.edu
Ming Xian
Associate Chair/Professor Dept. of Chemistry mxian@wsu.edu
Holly Henning-Yeager
Assistant Professor CAHNRS – Ag. and Food Systems holly.henningyeager@wsu.edu